Thoughts, Ideas and Stories

A Shout Out to My Bank

leave a comment »

I had a great weekend with great people, starting with my favorite band, and band of brothers and sisters, on Friday night and ending with my favorite person on Sunday night. And apparently I also discovered time travel!

While I was happily enjoying my weekend, someone else was happily enjoying their weekend on my dime. It seems my debit card got hijacked somewhere along the way and the dastardly fiend was enjoying themselves in Orlando until Saturday night when my bank shut down my card.

Of course, I didn’t know about it until I attempted to pay for dinner with two acquaintances. It was quite embarrassing when my card was declined but thankfully one of my acquaintances stepped in and saved the day.

A quick conversation with my bank on Monday morning, some dispute forms to fill out and a trip to my bank for a new debit card and I’m as good as new. The money was already replaced in my account before I made it to the bank before lunch. Now that’s service!

So let this be a lesson to all you kids out there – keep close tabs on your money, you never know who else might be doing the exact same thing.

Written by David A. Ufer

March 19, 2012 at 3:50 pm

Leave a Reply

