Thoughts, Ideas and Stories

Blondes, Brunettes and Redheads….Oh My!

leave a comment »

I’ve dated my share of blondes, brunettes and redheads over the years and it is with a certain level of “expertise” that I submit the following.

I used to have an idea of what my perfect woman would be; dark hair, big boobs and a Southern accent. Mind you, these are just the physical attributes in my ideal woman; there are many other assets that I look for, such as a sense of humor, kindness, honesty, blah blah blah……

Having strayed from that path a number of times, I have met all sorts of women possessing some of my ideals but not quite all of them. Online dating was fun for a while but sooner or later one starts seeing the same old faces. Even more interesting, one starts seeing the same young faces year after year after year. Do none of these women age? Perhaps I have already met them but couldn’t recognize their faces from their high school yearbook photo!

I have never dated a bald woman but the idea intrigues me and a full head of grey hair would be interesting as well.

Bruce Springsteen summed things up in his own way when he sang,

“Brunettes are fine and blondes are fun,

But when it comes to getting a dirty job done,

It takes a redheaded woman…”

While that may be true for The Jersey Devil, I have my own take on things:

Dating today is not for the weak,

Be wary of girls and what they seek.

You can’t be lax and you can’t be lazy,

Blondes are fun but they’re also crazy!

Regardless of whether it’s real or fake,

And I hope it’s just dye, for all their sake.

Something is wrong inside their brain,

Because redheads are fiery and truly insane!

While I’ve had my share of all the above,

I always go back to the locks I love.

I’ll take my chances and see what I get,

Because there’s nothing like a cute brunette!

 

Written by David A. Ufer

June 4, 2012 at 6:40 am

Leave a Reply

