Thoughts, Ideas and Stories

My Last Post?

with one comment

Mayan cartoonAccording to popular belief, the world is going to end sometime on Friday, December 21, 2012. If so, this will be my last post or at least my last post on WordPress.com. Should I somehow survive whatever cataclysmic event shatters our existence as we know it, I might possibly scratch future blog postings on a cave wall or the inside of a Wal-Mart bathroom stall. We all know Wal-Mart sucks the life out of everything and never dies, so it’s a safe bet I’ll be able to find one or two left standing.

Just how the world will possibly end is as much as mystery as why people seriously believe it WILL end on Friday. Will a meteor smash into the planet throwing up a dust cloud so thick it will block the sun’s rays from reaching us and we will die a slow, cold death? Or will that same meteor smash into the moon reducing it to cosmic chalk resulting in the Earth’s oceans rising higher than Jimmy Neutron’s pompadour and drowning us all in fish pee?

Could this be the beginning of a zombie apocalypse? I know I’m ready, I’ve watched the training videos on A&E every Sunday night for the past couple of years! Which pretty much brings me back to Wal-Mart……..

But seriously, how could the Mayans predict the end of the world but not the end of their civilization? Surely they should have seen THAT coming!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You are as sick as ever. Why am I not surprised at your comments. You belong back in New Jersey where the world has already ended. Hope this finds you well and ready for Santa but I’m sure you are getting coal in your stocking as usual. Please wish everyone a Merry Christmas. Uncle, Jim

    Mary Ellen Dunleavy

    December 20, 2012 at 8:37 pm


Leave a Reply

