Thoughts, Ideas and Stories

The Pursuit to be Rebuilt and Reborn

leave a comment »

“I went down into the desert city
Just tryin’ so hard to shed my skin
I crawled deep into some kind of darkness
Lookin’ to burn out every trace of who I’d been”

Living Proof by Bruce Springsteen

Image courtesy of bozaround.com

Image courtesy of bozaround.com

There’s something about the American Southwest, and the desert in particular, that has had a hold on me for quite some time. My bucket list includes a trip to the desert and this year may just be the year I do it. There’s a lot of this country I haven’t seen and it’s time I got around to it. The Grand Canyon, Death Valley and maybe Las Vegas will be on the agenda this year. My friends are welcome to come along, so if you are reading this and are my friend, give me a shout and let’s get planning!

Written by David A. Ufer

February 11, 2013 at 6:36 am

Leave a Reply

