Thoughts, Ideas and Stories

Austin, Texas

with one comment

Picture by David A. Ufer

Picture by David A. Ufer

Yeehaw! Welcome to Texas, Boy!

So here I am in Austin, Texas for a week of training. I awoke at 3:30am EST to catch a 6:00am flight because I refuse to fly in to or out of Atlanta in the winter time. The flight cost a bit more and certainly left earlier than any flights connecting with Atlanta but it is always worth it! However, it’s only 3:30pm CST and I’m already exhausted!

The University of Texas in Austin is a beautiful campus and this part of town has wonderful architecture and history. I hope I get SOME time this week after class to explore a little bit of this city; if not, I now have one more item on my bucket list.

And congratulations to EVERYONE who ran the marathon today. Wow, the course they ran MAYBE had some flat sections but it appeared to be uphill all the way, BOTH ways! My hat and running shoes are off to anyone and everyone who attempted that race.

Written by David A. Ufer

February 18, 2013 at 7:50 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Did you know it’s the “live music city” of th USA? Better at least get out and see a few bands for happy hour

    Rich greene

    February 18, 2013 at 8:14 am


Leave a Reply

