Thoughts, Ideas and Stories

The Birthday Trip

leave a comment »

The Big 5-0, or to put it in more recent terminology, Fiddy.

In just a few weeks I’ll hit the half-century mark. Wow, how did this happen?! I don’t feel my age, although there are some days I’ll admit to some aches and pains but I attribute them to working out in the gym, pushing my physical self to the limits my mental self says I should still be able to achieve. I may have lost a step or two on the running track but I’m still able to run a respectable 5K and might just be in better overall shape than I was in high school.

At any rate, I’ll be celebrating my 50th birthday traipsing around, down and in the Grand Canyon. The American Southwest has been an item on my bucket list for quite a while and this year is the year I cross that one off the list!

I’m very much looking forward to visiting the Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon, Four Corners in New Mexico and the gorgeous Sedona, AZ areas as well as a ride on some of Rt. 66 and wherever else the desert winds may take me.

In the meantime, the shopping and planning phases are keeping me occupied and excited.

See you on down the road!

Written by David A. Ufer

April 21, 2014 at 6:58 am

Posted in Health, Me, Nature

Leave a Reply

